Encountering CodersRank and StackBlitz

05/02/2020

I encountered codersrank.io on Twitter today. I visited their website wandering what service they're offering for developers/programmers and if it is for free. Then I found out that it's all free and that they are providing "real-time and up-to-date profiles based on coders' public and private data on GitHub, Stack Overflow, LinkedIn, and other well-known sites to be able to show who they really are," and that "their CodersRank profile will be all they need to show off their credentials." That was stated on their about page.

I joined and create my account through GitHub. As I exploring their website, I found out that they are also offering online courses that's called Learning Path, but as for now, Frontend Learning Path is the only available. 

I explored the course. I'm at HTML now. Although I have knowledge and background about it, the same with CSS and JavaScript, I still start at HTML. Honestly, at first, I don't really know. I just explore. But now, I'm glad that I do because if I didn't, I will not encounter StackBlitz. It's connected to GitHub and I can make a repository and code here at StackBlitz. I feel like coding at my Visual Studio Code IDE but the differences are it's online, and there's an automatic Live Server that's called the Dev Server, and it is also published immediately into a website that is a subdomain to the stackblitz.com domain. I really really love it. But the thing is I have problem with the font size of the text editor area. It was so small and that I have to zoom in my browser to see it clearly. But after figuring out how to change its font size at User settings, it's okay now. One last thing, I had extension tab at the left side but I don't know if it is working because I want to have an Emmet extension. I think that's the only thing tha's lacking here because on VS Code, Emmet is built-in.

© 2020 Maria Kristina Salada. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started