House Alley

05/22/2020

I think it's around September of 2018 when I started my research about what kind of website I will be making for our finals. It's a by-pair project required by our instructor at the end of the semester. We should have a dummy website and present it with our instructor and the whole class. By that time, I was enjoying watching a variety show and a 8-episode web show, a trip to Hawaii. And that become my inspiration about my Hawaiian Restaurant website.

We're required to use Dreamweaver at that time so I searched website themes for Dreamweaver. I chose one and edit the necessary parts. I want it to have a unique name but I don't have anything in mind. I started to think that a house like Nipa Hut will really suites for an Hawaiian restaurant located in the Philippines. Then, I added the location of that restaurant which is at an alley, the alley I grew up to. And I came up with "House Alley" after choosing between it and The House of Alley. Back then, I don't have a laptop and just the money for rent at computer shops. My partner at that project was the one who provided a laptop and that's what we use. He was so busy at that time so I'm the one who did mostly of the work. He very sorry for not helping much but I said that it was okay since I have his laptop. It's just an easy job to me since I was just updating the data on that website to be suited at my Hawaiian restaurant.

It almost 2 years now since then but last week while backing up my files online, I saw it again and I thought of making it a real website with a domain name so that's what I do. I uploaded it a GitHub and connect it to Netlify, and registered a domain name at Freenom.com for it and now it's a real website now at www.housealley.cf

Then, I contacted my classmate or partner at that project and sent him the link of the website. It's a throwback so we're both happy.

Note: You can download or fork the repository here at my Github account. 

© 2020 Maria Kristina Salada. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started